2016 Cooper Awards

Academic Ambassador Award

Sheryl and Michael Cvijanovich
Matt’s Buzzers

PACE is extremely pleased to announce that the winners of the 2016 Benjamin Cooper Academic Ambassador Award are Sheryl and Michael Cvijanovich of Matt’s Buzzers. The Cvijanoviches are being recognized for their selfless and generous role in the quizbowl community, granting buzzer sets to teams that need them, and that may not be able to participate in this activity without them. The world of high school quizbowl would look very different if not for their efforts.

Young Ambassador Award

Ankit Aggarwal
University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, CA

The winner of the 2016 Young Ambassador Award is Ankit Aggarwal of UC Berkeley, who not only helped rejuvenate the Berkeley club after a few down years, but has been invaluable in the Northern California quizbowl Renaissance that has seen the circuit grow from a small handful of teams to the point where 64 teams competed in the most recent California Cup (which Ankit helped found).