Final Field Update and Welcome to New Teams

Hey, everyone! The 60 team field for the 2011 NSC is now set, pending unexpected drops.

Welcome, everyone, and I’d like to extend a special welcome to the 22 teams attending their first NSC and the 2 teams who will now have attended all 14 NSCs.

State College Area High School of State College, Pennsylvania and Detroit Catholic Central High School of Novi, Michigan have attended every NSC since 1998.

Our 22 new teams are: Auburn High School’s B team, Rockford, Illinois; Bainbridge High School, Bainbridge, Georgia; Bellarmine College Preparatory School, San Jose, California; Centennial High School, Champaign, Illinois; Clayton High School, Clayton, Missouri; Fenton High School, Bensenville, Illinois; Helias High School, Jefferson City, Missouri; Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy, Aurora, Illinois; Jefferson City High School, Jefferson City, Missouri; Lisgar Collegiate Institute’s A team, Ottawa, Ontario; Lisgar Collegiate Institute’s B team, Ottawa, Ontario; Macomb Senior High School, Macomb, Illinois; Northmont High School’s B team, Clayton, Ohio; Oak Park and River Forest High School, Oak Park, Illinois; Oakville High School, St. Louis, Missouri; Olmsted Falls High School, Olmsted Falls, Ohio; Parkway West High School, Ballwin, Missouri; Rock Bridge High School’s A Team, Columbia, Missouri; Rock Bridge High School’s B Team, Columbia, Missouri; Villa Duchesne, Saint Louis, Missouri; Walnut Hills High School, Cincinnati, Ohio; and Wauconda High School, Wauconda, Illinois.

Good luck, everyone, and see you tomorrow!