2016 David Riley Coaches Conference

The 2016 David Riley Coaches Conference was held at the 2016 National Scholastic Championship on Friday night from 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. at the Hyatt Regency O’Hare.

The first hour was oriented to information pertaining to coaches, while the second hour incorporated more of a focus concerning players.

Mike Cheyne, former Minnesota player, 2011 NAQT ICT D1 Champion
Jason Flowers, current coach, LASA, three time national champion
Julie Gittings, former coach, State College, eight time national champion
Christopher Gismondi, current coach, Detroit Catholic Central, 2015 PACE NSC Champion
Ben Herman, current coach, Detroit Catholic Central, 2015 PACE NSC Champion
Eric Mukherjee, current University of Pennsylvania player, 2015 ACF Champion
Jacob O’Rourke, current coach, Washington High School (Missouri)
David Reinstein, former coach, New Trier 2007 NAQT Illinois State Champion
Max Schindler, current University of Chicago player, 2013 PACE NSC Champion, 2016 NAQT ICT D1 Champion
Eric Xu, current University of Virginia player, 2015 HSQBRank player of the year

We have 13 national championships represented on our panel, with countless other tournament wins. The knowledge of the game represented by these panelists is immeasurable, so any questions you have about any aspect of quiz bowl should be answered.

Audio recordings
Part 1 – for coaches
Part 2 – for players

For questions about the coaches conference, contact coaches conference organizer Fred Morlan at fredmorlan AT gmail DOT com.