2009 NSC Results

The 2009 NSC took place at George Mason University on May 23-24. The 64 teams were divided into eight prelim brackets of eight teams each. The top two teams from each prelim bracket were taken into two first-tier playoff brackets of eight teams each, the next two teams were taken into two second-tier playoff brackets, and so on. After the playoffs, there were four teams at 13-1: State College A, Wilmington Charter A, Maggie Walker A, and Georgetown Day School A. These teams were seeded into a single-elimination bracket for the championship.


Wilmington Charter A defeated State College A by a score of 445-420 in a thrilling final match.

Third Place:

Georgetown Day School A defeated Maggie Walker A 435-340 in the first third-place game in NSC history.


State College A defeated Georgetown Day School A 500-345 in one semifinal. Wilmington Charter A defeated Maggie Walker A in the other semifinal.


All stats except Final Four games